Mission: Impossible

Mission: Impossible TV-Series Overview

Mission: Impossible

Mission: Impossible

1966 - 1973

Number of episodes:
171 Episodes in 7 Seasons

Mission: Impossible is an American television series that was created and initially produced by Bruce Geller. It chronicles the missions of a team of secret government agents known as the Impossible Missions Force. In the first season, the team is led by Dan Briggs, played by Steven Hill; Jim Phelps, played by Peter Graves, takes charge for the remaining seasons. A hallmark of the series shows Briggs or Phelps receiving his instructions on a recording that then self-destructs, followed by the theme music composed by Lalo Schifrin.

The series aired on the CBS network from September 1966 to March 1973, then returned to television for two seasons on ABC, from 1988 to 1990, retaining only Graves in the cast. It later inspired a popular series of theatrical motion pictures starring Tom Cruise, beginning in 1996.

Mission: Impossible - Main Cast

The main Characters in the TV-Series Mission: Impossible. Further Information about all Actors can be found in the Mission: Impossible - Episode Guide

Greg Morris als Barney Collier bei Kobra übernehmen sie
Peter Lupus als Willy Armitage bei Kobra übernehmen sie

Peter Graves als Jim Phelps bei Kobra übernehmen sie
Barbara Bain als Cinnamon Carter bei Kobra übernehmen sie
Martin Landau als Rollin Hand bei Kobra übernehmen sie

Leonard Nimoy als Paris bei Kobra übernehmen sie
Lynda Day George als Lisa Casey bei Kobra übernehmen sie
Steven Hill als Daniel Briggs bei Kobra übernehmen sie

Cast & Crew
   Mission: Impossible
  | 4 DVD | EUR 86.91
  | 3 DVD | EUR 19.99
  | 4 DVD | EUR 20.94
Mission: Impossible - Search other Media