Dead Zone

Dead Zone TV-Series Overview

Dead Zone

Dead Zone

2002 - 2007

Number of episodes:
80 Episodes in 6 Seasons

The Dead Zone, aka Stephen King's Dead Zone was an American-Canadian science fiction/suspense series starring Anthony Michael Hall as Johnny Smith, who discovers he has developed psychic abilities after a coma. The show, credited as "based on characters" from Stephen King's 1979 novel of the same name, first aired in 2002, and was produced by Lionsgate Television and CBS Paramount Network Television for the USA Network.

The show was originally commissioned for UPN, but the network later dropped the show and it was picked up instead by USA. The series was filmed in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada for its first five seasons. The sixth and last season was billed as "The season that changes everything" and production was moved to Montreal.

The Dead Zone was expected to be renewed for a seventh season, however due to low ratings and high production cost the series was canceled in December 2007, without a proper series finale.

Some rumors spread that Syfy would pick up the series after it was canceled by USA, but it did not happen. Rumors of a made for TV movie have all but faded with time.

Dead Zone - Main Cast

The main Characters in the TV-Series Dead Zone. Further Information about all Actors can be found in the Dead Zone - Episode Guide

Anthony Michael Hall als Johnny Smith bei Dead Zone
Chris Bruno als Sheriff Walt Bannerman bei Dead Zone
Nicole de Boer als Sarah Bracknell Bannerman bei Dead Zone

John L. Adams als Bruce Lewis bei Dead Zone
David Ogden Stiers als Reverend Eugene 'Gene' Purdy bei Dead Zone
Bill Mondy als Sam Lovejoy bei EUReKA

Sean Patrick Flanery als Orlin bei Stargate SG-1
Kristen Dalton als Anna / Sekhmet bei Stargate SG-1

Cast & Crew
   Dead Zone
  | 4 DVD | EUR 2.98
  | 4 DVD | EUR 3.58
  | 3 DVD | EUR 6.81
  | 3 DVD | EUR 12.70
Dead Zone - Search other Media